Board of Trustees

Paving the Way Through Experience

As the governing board for the not-for-profit university, the Trine University Board of Trustees serve without compensation. *Designates Alumnus

rick james

Rick L. James*
Board Chair
Metal Technologies Inc.
Auburn, Indiana
Elected 2010

keith busse

Keith E. Busse
Vice Chair
Chairman, Board of Directors
Steel Dynamics, Inc.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Elected 2003

lynn brooks

Lynn A. Brooks*
Board Treasurer
President and CEO (ret.)
Rieke Packaging Systems
Auburn, Indiana
Elected 2007

elizabeth rooney

Elizabeth F. Rooney
Board Secretary
Chief Marketing Officer
New York, New York
Elected 2014 

jerry allen

Jerry Allen*
Chair Emeritus
Conduit Space Recovery Systems LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Elected 1995

michael axel

Michael D. Axel
AMI Investment Management Inc.
Kendallville, Ind. 
Elected 2020

william dubois

William D. Dubois*
Founder and President (ret.)
Patriot Engineering and Environmental
Indianapolis, Indiana
Elected 2018 

Kenneth R. Ehinger

Kenneth R. Ehinger*
Founder and CEO of KRE Strategies, LLC
Coldwater, Michigan
Elected 2023

michael eikenberry

Michael J. Eikenberry
Regional President (ret.)
PNC Bank
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Elected 2014

james fabiani

James P. Fabiani
Chairman and CEO
Fabiani & Company, LLC
McLean, Virginia
Elected 2001

david findaly

David M. Findlay
President and CEO, Lake City Bank & Lakeland Financial Corp.
Elected 2021

tomas furth

Tomas Furth*
Sudamtex Holding
Caracas, Venezuela
Elected 1997

timothy haffner

Timothy J. Haffner
The Law Firm of Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Elected 2016 

Andrew R. Hein

Andrew R. Hein*
Founder and Partner, Crown Point Advisors LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Elected 2023

rick henvey

Rick Henvey
 Chief Executive Officer
Parkview Health
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Elected 2017 

joe jordan

Joe Jordan
President & CEO
Boys and Girls Club of Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Elected 2021 

mark music

Mark Music
President and CEO
Ruoff Mortgage
Fort Wayne, IN
Elected 2022

richard oeder

Richard L. Oeder*
Area Manager (ret.)
Columbia Gas of Ohio
Morrow, Ohio
Elected 1995

derek reiners

John B. Pellegrino Jr.
Co-Owner & Vice President of Manufacturing

Ridg-U-Rak, Inc.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Elected 2023 

derek reiners

Derek S. Reiners
Senior Vice President/CFO (ret)

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Elected 2017 

larry reiners

Larry E. Reiners*
ISTI Plant Services
Catoosa, Oklahoma
Elected 2009

jason stechschute

Jason A. Stechschulte*
Business Development Manager
Marathon Petroleum Corp.
Findlay, Ohio
Elected 2019

jeff turner

Jeffrey L. Turner
Attorney at Law
Sr. VP and Corp. Sect. (ret.)
Metal Technologies, Inc.
Auburn, Indiana
Elected 2019 

keith turner

Keith M. Turner*
Co-founder (ret.)
Metal Technologies, Inc.
Auburn, Indiana
Elected 2014

theresa wagler

Theresa E. Wagler
EVP and Chief Financial Officer
Steel Dynamics, Inc.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Elected 2011


Trustees Emeriti
Dates denote years of Trustee service.

James D. Bock* (2003 - 2021)
Elkhart, Indiana

Louis L. Holtz (2011-2017)
Orlando, Fla.

Dennis Kruse (2010-2022)
Auburn, Indiana

Stephen R. LaHood* (2004-2010; 2014-2020)
Sarasota, Fla. 

Gary L. Ray* (1990-2002)
Chair Emeritus
Medina, Ohio

Richard A. Rosenthal (1971-1977)
Niles, Mich.

Clifford D. Ryan* (2009-2018)
Naples, Fla.

Jack A. Shaw (2010-2022)
Reunion, Fla.

Ralph D. Trine* (1990-2019)
Angola, Ind.

Sheri G. Trine (2007-2019)
Angola, Ind.